Time Magazine’s 50 Worst Cars of All Time

As I’m getting ready to do the research work for my next feature on the A.o.A.H. blog, this curious Google search result immediately caught my attention. I don’t know that it’s permissive to copy and paste Time’s list of the all-time 50 worst cars ever produced directly to my blog, so I’ll just courteously link the story instead:

Time Specials: The 50 Worst Cars of All Time

Clicking on the first car at the top of the list will start a slideshow of all 50 vehicles (photos accompanied with a brief but cheeky explanation). Fun stuff. I do not believe this is a recent article (as the last car on the list is from 2004), but I couldn’t immediately find a publishing date. I’ll just have to assume for now that it’s probably no more recent than 2006 or thereabouts.

I am posting about this because it is relevant and interesting, but also because several of the cars on the list were ones that I had in mind for future postings, for obvious reasons. (It’s safe to single out almost every domestic on the list and figure that I’ve got it reserved for future consideration.) There are a few eyebrow raisers on there for myself, though – the post-Y2K BMW 7-series? Hummer H2? Ferrari Mondial? (How can ANYthing by Ferrari be considered a fail? Does not compute.) Interesting perspective, to say the least.

Enjoy.

Leave a comment